top of page

Al-Nassr coach clearly reveals the fact that Cristiano Ronaldo interfered in his technical decisions



Luis Castro, Al-Nassr coach, denied rumors that Cristiano Ronaldo interferes in his technical decisions, stressing that "Don" respects the hierarchy within the team in a very professional manner.


The Portuguese coach spoke to Ojogo newspaper, saying, “Ronaldo is one of the greatest players of all time, and he is not the type who tries to interfere in technical matters.”


He also added, "He is like that, and I am not the coach who loses control and leadership over his team. Since the beginning of my career, I know what I should do, and I know what it means to have Ronaldo with you as a player and as a leader."


He concluded, "Ronaldo is performing his role as a leader very well, and I am also doing my job as a coach. My relationship with him is great and everything is going well."


Castro succeeded in bringing out the best in Ronaldo this season, as the Portuguese international scored 20 goals and assisted 10 others in all tournaments.


Al-Nassr occupies second place in the Saudi League standings, and also qualified for the semi-finals of the Saudi King’s Cup and the round of 16 of the AFC Champions League.

2 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page