top of page

Ancelotti: I will go to Saudi Arabia on foot if they give me an offer of 550 million euros!

Updated: Dec 9, 2023


Carlo Ancelotti, Real Madrid coach

Real Madrid coach Carlo Ancelotti joked with reporters when asked about Spanish golfer John Rahm joining the Saudi-backed golf league with a salary of 550 million euros, and said that he was willing to go to the Land of the Two Holy Mosques on foot if they granted him a similar offer.


The Italian coach, whose future is still a matter of great controversy, responded in the press conference for the Real Betis match about this offer, saying, “Similar offer? I will then go on foot, no need for a plane! I’m kidding, I don’t need money.”


He also added, "Everyone chooses what they want and the world changes, as you know. I'm not surprised that Rahm went there and got this salary. I don't know much about golf, but I think he is the best player in the world."


As for the idea of ​​training in Saudi Arabia, Ancelotti responded that he did not care much about money, and continued, saying, “I never thought about money. I was born into a family where money was not important. The most important thing is that I feel well, and all I hope for is to continue to feel happy.”


He concluded in this regard, saying, "No one from the Saudi League contacted me, and I do not want to talk about the future. I am only focusing on the present, and the present is beautiful. I have other goals and ideas now."


It is noteworthy that Ancelotti's contract with Real Madrid expires in the summer of 2024, amid non-stop talk that he will coach the Brazilian national team after that until the 2026 World Cup.

5 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page