top of page

Ancelotti the way Mourinho: If I say what I think about refereeing I will be suspended


Carlo Ancelotti, Real Madrid coach, considered that Spanish football is going through a special moment, as a reult the backdrop of videos broadcast by the Royal Club channel of refereeing errors and launched an attack campaign on Spanish referees.


The Italian coach has expressed on more than one occasion his anger at the refereeing decisions, but for the first time he speaks more clearly about the fact that things are going unacceptably in La Liga in this regard.


Ancelotti said during the press conference for the match Sporting Braga in the Champions League: "Sometimes we were abused by the referees, for you know, I don't have the freedom to talk about the referees, if I say what I think I will be suspended."

"I just want to work and enjoy the games, that's what makes me happy so I can't answer those questions (about the referees)."

Real Madrid supporters consider that the "Merengue" was subjected to refereeing injustice during the last match Sevilla, which resulted in a draw with a goal for each team and equal with Girona in the lead by a point from third-placed Barcelona.

Real TV broadcast a clip that includes 3 minutes of refereeing errors, which it considered "directed" against the club to stop its winning streak and successes, and this video was very popular among all fans of the league and sparked wide controversy.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page