top of page

Bellingham despite his double in El Clasico: My level was not the best!


Real Madrid's Jude Bellingham believes his performance in the Clásico against Barcelona was not his best.


The England international's remarks come despite scoring two goals for the club's victory in the stronghold of the "Blaugrana" and after many praises from everyone, including Barcelona players.


Bellingham told Real Madrid after the match: "I wasn't feeling well today, I didn't perform at my best, but in the end I managed to score two goals."


"I knew I needed to score in new ways and not just from inside the box, I wanted to surprise me, and I actually succeeded that day."


"I was very excited before the Clásico and I told my family that, for years I was watching the game from the couch, now it's my turn, it's really fun to play against Barcelona."


It is worth noting that Bellingham is the first player in the history of Real Madrid in the twenty-first century to score two goals in his first Clasico.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page