top of page

Debts.. Ramos reveals the reasons for preferring Sevilla over the Saudi league


Sevilla player Sergio Ramos has revealed his reasons for preferring to join the Andalusian club last summer rather than joining a Saudi league club.


The 37-year-old was close to joining Al Ittihad, but at the last minute he opted to return to the club where he started his career, Sevilla.


Sevilla are preparing to face Arsenal in the Champions League on Wednesday, and during the press conference Ramos answered the reasons for preferring Sevilla over Saudi Arabia, saying: "It's a debt and I have to pay it, it's the first club I've ever played for."


"Not only is it a debt to Seville, but also to my family, my parents and my grandparents, it was a very personal and emotional decision for me, it was a decision I made with my heart," he added.


"The Champions League is a very special tournament for me and when I make a decision I definitely put it in my calculations."


"Sevilla would have played in the Champions League, and that was an additional factor to decide my decision to return here."


Sevilla are third in their group with two points, 4 points behind leaders Arsenal and3 points behind second-placed Lens.

0 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page