top of page

Despite scoring a hat-trick.. Enrique attacks Kylian Mbappe!



Paris Saint-Germain coach Luis Enrique believes Kylian Mbappe has not been helpful enough for his team despite scoring a hat-trick against Reims on Saturday night.


Mbappe's hat-trick was enough for PSG to claim victory away from home, and with it a 27-point finish at the top of the French league, and a point behind nearest pursuers Nice after 12 rounds.

However, Enrique attacked Mbappe, saying: "I'm not really happy with Kylian today, I have nothing to say about his three goals."


"He can help the team more in different ways, of course he's a world-class player, but we need more of him."

"I'll talk to him about my notes first, but it's still between me and him, I don't tell anyone what's going on between me and my players."

His hat-trick brings Mbappe's total this season to 15 goals in 15 games, two in the Champions League and 13 in the French league.


It remains unknown how Enrique's comments will impact Mbappe, whose contract expires at the end of this season with Paris Saint-Germain and renewal negotiations between the two parties are ongoing.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page