top of page

Gundogan: I didn't come to Barcelona to lose the big games, and we should get more angry


Barcelona's Ilkay Gundogan made no secret of his disappointment with Real Madrid's 2-1 Clásico defeat, stressing that he did not join the Catalan club in order to lose such major encounters.

The Clásico witnessed a unique record for Gundogan after scoring the front goal against the Royal Club, where he became the first player in history to score in the Spanish Clasico, the Manchester derby in England and the German Clásico between Bayern Munich and Borussia Dortmund.


Gundogan seems to be very upset that the "disappointment" did not peak in Barcelona's dressing room after the loss, but he also blamed himself for the defeat.


The former Manchester City star said: "I don't want to say anything wrong, but I was in the dressing room and there was frustration."


"But to be honest, I wanted to see more disappointment and anger from the defeat, the emotions have to be stronger than that."


"I didn't come here to lose games like this."


"I also blame myself, as an experienced player I shouldn't have allowed the team to fall into such situations, and now we have to move on," the 33-year-old concluded.


Barcelona froze their points tally at 24 points in third place after losing the Clasico, while the top of the Spanish league is still in the hands of Real Madrid, equal with Girona with 29 points for both with the advantage of the white club on goal difference.

0 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page