top of page

Joao Felix publicly calls on Barcelona to save him from Diego Simeone's "hell"!

Updated: Dec 6, 2023



Joao Felix expressed, in clear words, his desire to continue with Barcelona next season after the end of his loan with the Catalan club. He also revealed the secret of his controversial celebration of his goal against Atletico Madrid.


Felix led coach Xavi Hernandez's squad to a 1-0 victory over his original club, Atletico Madrid, and with it reached third place in the Spanish League standings, 4 points behind leaders Real Madrid and Girona.


Felix spoke about his constant suffering in football after the match and said, "One week people talk about me. I always make headlines in newspapers and the media. However, I am calm. I do not look at what they say."


As for his celebration of the goal, he replied, "The celebration was spontaneous. It was a release of what I went through last summer. It was for my family."


The 24-year-old revealed that he has a special relationship with all Atletico Madrid players, and said, “I spoke with almost all of my former colleagues at Atletico Madrid, but not with coach Simeone.”


At the end of his speech, Felix said, "I am happy in Barcelona. I would like Barcelona to make an effort to sign me permanently next summer."


It is noteworthy that the Portuguese player has so far succeeded in scoring 5 goals in 17 matches in all tournaments with Barcelona.


Diego Simeone's defensive style was the reason for the failure of the 24-year-old to adapt to Atletico Madrid, and their relationship on a personal level was not the best, so it was logical for Barcelona to demand his removal from the Rojiblancos.

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page