top of page

Lewandowski reveals the date of his retirement from football

Updated: Dec 9, 2023


Robert Lewandowski, Barcelona player

Barcelona player Robert Lewandowski believes he has more years to play football at the highest levels.


Despite having crossed the 35-year-old barrier, and the severe criticism he is being subjected to this season in particular, Leyva is determined to be physically and technically capable of continuing for a relatively long period of time in football.


When the Polish international was asked about the date of his retirement in a press interview, he replied, “I still have the passion to achieve more. I think I can play for another three or four years, as I am in good physical condition.”


He also continued, "I feel very good and everything is going well for me, not only inside the club but also outside. The fans support me very much and I feel that I am in the right place at the right time."


Among the questions asked to Lewandowski was about what he plans after retirement, and he revealed that he does not intend to become a coach.


Leva justified this by saying, "I met many great coaches in my career, such as Klopp, Guardiola, and Ancelotti. I will not move away from football, of course, but I will not turn to training."


He concluded, "I'm not sure that I will be ready for that step that requires me to focus 100% on football."

1 view0 comments

コメント


bottom of page