top of page

Marcelo: Sorry, Real Madrid. My title with Fluminense is the most important of my life!



Marcelo considered that winning the Copa Libertadores title with Brazil's Fluminense is the most important and expensive title of his long football career.

The Brazil international led his team to their historic first title after beating Boca Juniors 2-1 in the final at the Maracana Stadium.


Although Marcelo has won 25 different trophies with Real Madrid, including 5 Champions League titles, the Copa Libertadores is his most important title.


The 35-year-old said in statements to the media after winning the title, "Real Madrid will understand my position, it is the most important title in my life, Fluminense is the club where I started my career and learned football."


"I won the title with the club I grew up with and learned everything with, I brought the title to those employees and fans who saw me grow up, it's the best reward and priceless."

"I was criticized a lot but I worked hard too, now is the time to celebrate."


Marcelo next month will face another challenge with Fluminense when he takes part in the Club World Cup, which he has achieved on four previous occasions in a Real Madrid shirt.

0 views0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page