top of page

Mbappe: My biggest wish? I want to be anonymous again, I lost my "human spontaneity"



Kylian Mbappe, the Paris Saint-Germain player, discussed how much he suffers from fame, and that he only wishes he could return anonymous again and live a normal life like other people.


Mbappe is considered one of the highest-paid players in football, as he receives more than 120 million euros annually, and he is closely monitored by the media for everything he does, in addition to his overwhelming popularity among the French people and around the world.


In an interview with France TV, Mbappe responded to a question about his greatest current wish, saying, “I want to be anonymous again.”


He also added, "I am willing to pay a lot of money to do things that mean nothing to most people. I miss doing daily things and simple household chores very much."


He continued, "For example, when my father asks me to go and look for something, but now everything in my life is organized."


When asked what he would do if he lost his fame for 48 hours, he replied, "I will be outside, in the open air, for sure. I will do everything without thinking. I will go to eat quietly in a restaurant, and go out to celebrate with my friends without anyone coming to see us."


He concluded, "The next day I will have breakfast on the balcony in front of the sun. In short, I will enjoy the simple things in life. I have now lost human spontaneity."

4 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page