top of page

Mbappe responds to Enrique's criticisms

Updated: Nov 19, 2023


Mbappe, Paris Saint-Gebremain player, accompanied by Enrique

Kylian Mbappe, the Paris Saint-Germain player, confirmed that he understands his coach Luis Enrique's criticism to him, and that the relationship between them is still excellent and has not been negatively affected by any statements made by the Spanish coach.


Enrique had said that Mbappé's performance in the Reims match was not good, even though the French star scored three goals "hat-trick" and led Paris Saint-Germain to victory.


Then French newspapers published news that Mbappé was not widely accepted in the PSG locker room because of the excessive selfishness he showed on the field.


During the press conference for the match between France and Gibraltar in the 2026 World Cup qualifiers, Mbappe was asked about his relationship with Enrique and the coach’s statements about him. He replied, “I dealt with these statements very well. He is a great coach and has a lot to teach me.”


He also added, "From the first day, I told him that there would be no problems between us. My relationship has always been very good with all the coaches I trained with."


He concluded, "I want to learn, progress, develop my potential, and win titles. I do not need every coach to tell me that I am the best in order to deal with them well."


It is noteworthy that Mbappe is Paris Saint-Germain's top scorer this season in all competitions, having scored 15 goals in 15 matches.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page