top of page

Messi: I adore Barcelona, the best club in history, and they can win the Champions League


Inter Miami's Lionel Messi confirmed that he is still closely following Barcelona's matches, noting that the team's current potential qualifies him to achieve the Champions League this season.


Messi left the Catalan club in the summer of 2021 at the end of his contract, and joined Paris Saint-Germain, and the Argentine considered that the end and its method were not quite suitable for his career and his love for the Blaugrana.

Messi in remarks after being crowned with the eighth Ballon d'Or, he said, "Barcelona is the best club in the world and the best in history, it is an exceptional club and completely different from the rest of the clubs."


"I wanted to say goodbye to the Barcelona fans in another way, I really deserved to say goodbye to the people I shared good and bad days with, in a better way."

"I follow Barcelona like I have done all my life, it's the club where I spent my life and the club I adore."

"They now have a good mix of young players and experience, we can't rule anything out, I don't doubt that Barca are among the favourites to win the Champions League this season."

It is noteworthy that Messi achieved the Champions League with Barcelona 4 times, the first in 2006, then in 2009 and 2011, and the last time was in 2015, and despite his promises to return the title to Camp Nou, but he failed miserably in the last 3 seasons specifically.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page