top of page

Mourinho to Ancelotti: Don't be madman like me and leave Real Madrid



Roma coach Jose Mourinho called on Carlo Ancelotti not to leave coaching Real Madrid under any circumstances, indicating that whoever does that is "madman."


Ancelotti's contract with Real Madrid expires at the end of this season, and reports indicate that he will head to coach the Brazilian national team.


In an interview with Italian Rai1, Mourinho said when asked about the possibility of coaching Real Madrid after Ancelotti, “Florentino Perez is a very smart man. He already has an excellent coach. Why would he think of another?”


He continued, "As a madridista, and as an Ancelotti fan, I hope that the season goes well and that Carlo stays next year because he is an ideal coach for Real Madrid."


He continued, "I think that only a madman who leaves Real Madrid when the club wants him. This man was me. I was the only one whom the president wanted to continue after 3 years, but I decided to leave."


Mourinho took over coaching Real Madrid in 2010, where he succeeded in winning the Spanish League, the King’s Cup, and the Super Cup, but he was unable to achieve the tenth, until Carlo Ancelotti came in 2013 and was able to do what the “special one” did not succeed in.


Mou experiences after Real Madrid were not the most successful, whether with Chelsea, Manchester United, or Tottenham, and even more recently with Roma, which he led to the European Conference League title and lost the Europa League final last season, with failure over two seasons to be in the top four of the Italian League.


Regarding his future with Roma, he replied, "I don't know. I haven't spoken to the club owners about that, and my contract expires next June. I'm fully focused on my mission now."


Roma occupies seventh place in the Italian League standings this season after achieving 18 points from the first 12 rounds, and also successfully reached the second round of the European League.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page