top of page

Sporting Braga star ahead of Real Madrid: I'm Barcelona fan!


Sporting Braga's Alvaro Djalo has revealed that his father is a big Real Madrid fan, but he is always "inclined" to support rivals Barcelona.

The Spanish winger's remarks came at the press conference for his team's match against Real Madrid in the third round of the group stage of the Champions League.

"I'm happy with the game, tomorrow we play full of hope, our goal is to get points," Djalo told reporters.

"We have great respect for Real Madrid, we are happy to face them. We want to play calmly and confidently, we will enjoy the game and play it in the best possible way".

As for his position on Real, he replied, "My father is from Madrid and supports Real, but I have always been a fan of Barcelona unlike him."

"I'm not afraid of anything, I have a lot of respect for this club, but we're not afraid of it," he said.

It remains to be noted that Real Madrid lead their group with 6 points from wins over Union Berlin and Napoli, while Sporting Braga are level with the Italian club South in points with 3 points each in second place.

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page