top of page

Yassine Bounou: Ronaldo is the best friend, but Messi is the toughest opponent!


Yacine Bounou vs. Ronaldo in the World Cup

Yassine Bounou, Al Hilal goalkeeper, praised Cristiano Ronaldo and classified him as one of his best friends, while stressing that playing in front of Lionel Messi is always a nightmare for any goalkeeper.


Bounou had a long experience in the Spanish League with Atletico Madrid, Real Zaragoza and Girena, until the last and best period of his career with Seville, which allowed him to face Messi and Ronaldo in many matches.


The Moroccan goalkeeper ended up in the Saudi League last summer after Al Hilal paid 21 million euros to sign him.


Upon his arrival in Saudi Arabia, Bono found Ronaldo with Al-Nasr, and he commented on this, saying, “Ronaldo is currently one of my best friends. He is a good man.”


The goalkeeper spoke about a situation between him and Ronaldo's son, saying, "He scored four goals against me once, and his son was with him, who told me, 'My father scored four goals against you,' and now he has grown up and promised me that he would score against me himself."


As for Lionel Messi, Bounou said, “Messi is the hardest player I have ever faced. He would appear out of nowhere in the penalty area and score a goal. It was a great honor for me to play against him even if he scored goals against me. It is an honor for you to have Messi score against you!”


He concluded, "That skilled player has disappeared, and most of the players have become physically and tactically strong. There will not be a player to pay a match ticket to watch. It is very difficult to find a successor to Messi."

0 views0 comments

Kommentit


bottom of page