top of page

Bruno Fernandes: Move to the Saudi league? I'm not interested

Updated: Nov 20, 2023


Portuguese Bruno Fernandes, Manchester United star

Manchester United's Bruno Fernandes has denied that a move to a Saudi league club in January is one of his plans, stressing his full focus on his career with the Red Devils.


According to press reports, the Portugal international is attracting interest from Saudi clubs, to the point that one club is willing (anonymously) to pay £100m in the winter to secure his services from United.


Fernandes responded for the first time to the rumours, saying: "I'm happy in my current place and focused on my Manchester United career."


"I don't look at rumors and don't care about them, today it's easy to spread rumors in the media, I prefer to focus on my goals."


Bruno was not the only name favourite to move to the Saudi Arabian league in January from United, but Casemiro and Rafael Varane were also said to be attracting interest from a number of Rochen clubs.


Bruno Fernandes is United's current captain and standout player, and during this season so far, he has made 17 appearances for the Reds, scoring four goals and assisting three others.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page