top of page

Harry Kane: What if I play with Messi? Lots of assists!

Updated: Nov 15, 2023


Harry Kane shakes hands with Lionel Messi before the start of the match

Bayern Munich striker Harry Kane has praised Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo, and also wished the Argentine star would be paired specifically to give him some of the assists to help him score more goals.


Kane spent the majority of his career at Tottenham, before leaving last summer for Bayern Munich for more than €100 million, beginning an extraordinary story for him in the Bundesliga.


The England striker is the competition's top scorer with 17 goals in just 11 games, a historic record Kane has set for himself.


In an interview with ESPN, Kane was asked about Messi and replied: "I want to play with Messi, he is one of the greatest players in history."


"If we play together, I'm sure it will give me more assists."


"Messi and Ronaldo raised the bar for the player to continue to perform despite his age, this motivates me a lot and makes me believe in my ability to continue."


"It's fun to see Messi and Ronaldo shine so far, they are one of the greatest in the history of football."


Kane, 30, still dreams of his first title, after a heroic run with Tottenham, and losing the German Cup and Super Cup titles in the first 6 months with Bayern Munich.


0 views0 comments

תגובות


bottom of page