top of page

Ismaël Bennacer: I will not play for this team ever!

Updated: Nov 19, 2023


Moroccan Ismail Bennacer, AC Milan player

Ismaël Bennacer, the Milan player, stressed that he will never play, regardless of the temptations of the Rossoneri’s eternal rival, Inter, denouncing what his former colleague Hakan Calhanoglu did by joining the Nerazzurri.


Bennacer arrived at Milan in the summer of 2019 from Empoli for 17 million euros, and since then he has become one of the Italian club’s most important players.


The Algerian international believes that he has a great moral obligation to be loyal to Milan. Even if he leaves San Siro, he must not provoke the fans by joining rivals Inter.


Bennacer continued, saying, “I will never move to Inter, there is no chance of that happening.”


He also added, "I respect Milan very much, so I will never wear an Inter shirt as long as I live."


As for his former colleague Calhanoglu, he said, “I was surprised by his joining Inter. I am not saying that I will stay in Milan forever, but of course I will not move to Inter in particular.”


Bennacer did not play any matches this season with Milan due to his knee injury, as a result of which he underwent surgery, and he is expected to return to the stadiums before the end of the year.


It is noteworthy that the 25-year-old won the Italian League title with Milan in the 2021-22 season, which is the same season that witnessed Calhanoglu’s move to rival Inter.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page