top of page

Osimhen admits: I received a crazy offer from Saudi Arabia!

Updated: Nov 14, 2023


Osimhen is a player for the Italian club Napoli

Napoli striker Victor Osimhen revealed that he received a crazy offer from Saudi Arabia's Al Hilal last summer, but in the end he decided to continue with the southern Italian club despite all the temptations.


Last summer, the Nigeria international was close to joining Al Hilal, who was looking for an outspoken striker until he managed to sign Aleksandar Mitrovic from Fulham.


Osimhen, last year's Serie A top scorer, spoke about the Saudi league offer, saying: "Honestly, I never thought about leaving last summer, and Napoli wanted to keep me too."


"But when the Saudi offer came, it was so huge, it was hard to refuse."


"It was a crazy show, the more I said no, the more they increased the financial offer again, it was surprising."


"Of course, if I had accepted the offer it would have changed my life, and the truth is that they also never gave up and kept trying to sign me."


"But in the end I spoke to Napoli and decided that I would stay here for another year."


Osimhen insisted that if he leaves Napoli next summer the Premier League will be his destination, but he did not identify a specific team as one of his favourites in England.

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page