top of page

Ronaldo invites world stars to join the Saudi League



Cristiano Ronaldo, Al-Nasr player, called on all world stars to join the Saudi League in the coming period, stressing that the Roshen League is on its way to becoming one of the top 5 leagues in the world.


“The Don” lived his first year in Saudi Arabia with great individual success after scoring 44 goals, the last of which was against Al-Taawoun, even if he failed to achieve any official championship and was content with achieving the Arab Championship title with Al-Nasr.


After the Al-Taawoun match, Ronaldo spoke again about the value of the Saudi League and what it represents. He said, “I previously said that the Saudi League will be one of the top 5 leagues in the world, and it is already on its way to that.”


He also added, "Currently, everyone is following the Saudi League, and I say clearly to the big players abroad: Join us and participate with us in this fun league."


He concluded, "I am very happy in the Kingdom, and I thank the fans for their continued support for me. Al-Nasr was the ideal choice for me."


The 38-year-old was crowned the world's top scorer in 2023, after scoring 54 goals between his club Al-Nasr and the Portuguese national team, ahead of Erling Haaland, Harry Kane, and Kylian Mbappe.


Regarding this, Ronaldo commented, saying, “I am happy with this number, of course. The numbers always come with me and I score goals. The most important thing is that the team wins. It was a beautiful year for me with Al-Nasr Club and the Portugal national team.”

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page