top of page

Amr Warda denies terminating his contract with Pharco and crys: I'm a psychopath

Updated: Nov 16, 2023


Amr Warda, player for the Egyptian national team and Pharco club

Amr Warda denied reports that Pharco had terminated his contract, stressing at the same time that he does not participate in training because he is undergoing psychiatric treatment.


The Egypt international had a strange trip this summer, as he joined the Moroccan Raja and then his contract was terminated, and the matter was repeated with Cypriot Doxa Katokobas and Iranian Isteklal, before Pharco announced signing him.


News emerged on Tuesday that Pharco had followed suit of the three aforementioned clubs, terminating the player's contract due to his lack of training attendance.


However, Warda came out in media statements denying the matter and said, "I contacted the officials of Pharco to find out the truth of this matter and they assured me that there is no truth to the news of the termination of the contract."


As for the reason for his departure from training, he replied: "I have been undergoing psychological treatment during the recent period, I am depressed, I have panic attacks and I take some medications."


"I don't know what they want from me? If they want me not to go back to Egypt, I won't go back, or if they want me to retire from football, I will."


Warda, 30, has a good international career after making 30 appearances for Egypt, scoring one goal, and was part of Hector Cuper's squad at the 2018 World Cup.

0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page