top of page

Awad humbly: I take responsibility for the three goals of Pyramids



Zamalek goalkeeper Mohamed Awad admitted that he was the cause of the three goals that conceded in the Pyramids match in the semi-finals of the Egyptian Cup.


Zamalek had drawn with Pyramids in the full time and extra time 3-3, before succeeding in achieving victory through penalties thanks to the brilliance of Awad and save the last two shots.


Although Awad carried on the necks after the match, but he came out valiantly and took responsibility for the goals scored by Pyramids, and said after the match in statements to the channel OnTime Sports, "I take responsibility for any goals entered today, I thank the players because they brought us back to the match and presented a strong game."


The former Ismaili goalkeeper added: "I was not successful today but in the end I succeeded in doing my part and saving the penalty shootout, and before that my teammates were the reason we stayed in the matches."

"Zamalek fans always stand behind us, they gave me support in the penalty shootout despite everything, I hope that today's victory will be the beginning of a new return for us."


Zamalek will meet Al Ahly on March 14, 2024 in the final of the 2023 Egypt Cup, to be held at Cairo International Stadium.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page