top of page

Garnacho on his legendary goal: I don't know how I scored it!

Updated: Nov 27, 2023


Argentine Garnacho, Manchester United player

Alejandro Garnacho, the Manchester United player, expressed his happiness with the legendary goal he scored against Everton, noting that he does not know how he succeeded in doing the scissor kick in this way.


Garnacho's goal was the precursor to United's 3-0 victory over Everton, and the Argentine player also wrote a special history after becoming the youngest to score in matches between the two teams at only 19 years old.


"I can't believe I scored that goal, honestly," Garnacho told Sky Sports after the match.


He also added, "I did not see how I scored this goal. I do not know how it came. I just enjoyed the fans and said, 'Oh my God!'"


He concluded, "It is one of the best goals I have ever scored in my life. I am very happy."


This goal was Garnacho's first goal this season in the English Premier League with United, after he scored another goal against Crystal Palace in the Carabao Cup.


Overall, Garnacho's goal was his seventh for Manchester United in 52 matches in all competitions.


It is worth noting that United's victory over Everton reduced the gap between Erik ten Hag's squad and the English Premier League leader, Arsenal, to only 6 points.

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page