top of page

Guardiola: My handsomeness is the secret of my success, and I may leave City tomorrow



Manchester City coach Pep Guadiola sparked controversy over his future when he refused to answer journalists' questions about whether he would stay with the English club for a long time.


The Spanish coach arrived to coach City eight years ago, during which he succeeded in dominating the English Premier League and achieving the first Champions League title in the history of the Sky Club, and his contract at Etihad Stadium still extends until the summer of 2025.


During the press conference for the Leipzig match in the Champions League, Guardiola was asked if he would stay with City for a long time, and he replied, “No, I will not answer this question. I may leave tomorrow, I don’t know, a year is a very long time in the world of football.”


He also added jokingly, in reference to the great pressure, “You know I came here years ago and my hair was long, look at me now.”


At the same time, Guardiola was asked why he didn't need much time to explain his ideas to players, and he quipped, "Because I'm a good guy. I'm a handsome guy and I seduce them, and we do that, so I'm really good."


When asked about Kevin De Bruyne's condition and the date of his return to the field, he replied, "If he says he will return in January, then that is the date. This is the condition of football. He is not twenty-one years old, and time passes, and such injuries require perfect recovery so that they do not relapse."


It is noteworthy that De Bruyne has been absent from Manchester City since the first round in the English Premier League, and his injury was the reason for the club’s management’s reluctance to renew his contract beyond 2025, allowing him to leave next summer.


Despite the absence of De Bruyne, City succeeded this season on the European level in ensuring qualification to the round of 16 after only 4 rounds of the group stage, and it also occupies second place in the English Premier League by one point from Arsenal.

1 view0 comments

Komentar


bottom of page