top of page

Salah: I dedicate my life for football and competing with City has made me better

Updated: Nov 25, 2023


Egyptian Mohamed Salah, Liverpool's English star

Mohamed Salah, the Liverpool player, confirmed that he devotes his life to football, noting that he cares about small details in order to maintain his body’s fitness and not feel old.


The Egyptian international's statements came on Friday evening, hours before Liverpool's expected confrontation with Manchester City on Saturday in the English Premier League, where Salah praised Pep Guardiola's squad and considered it a motivating factor for his and the Reds' development.


Speaking to Liverpool's official website when asked about his physical condition, 31-year-old Salah said, "I really take care of my body. I know I have to work hard if I want to achieve big things. That's what science says, not me."


He also added, "I try to pay attention to the small details. You can ask everyone that I try to come first and leave last. I dedicate my life for football and I just want to be fit all the time."

As for City's competition, he said, "Thanks to it, we have become better players and a better team. I can say that even the coach has become a better coach."


He continued, "When you always know that someone will win matches and someone is always waiting for you to lose matches, you always work harder than you normally do, and this is what makes us better in every way."


The former Roma star was asked about his leadership role at Liverpool this season, and he replied, “Van Dijk, Alisson, Robertson and I felt that we needed to make the new and young players feel at home, and I think the group is great and the players are nice and have very good personalities.”


He concluded, "They just want to work hard and they just want to achieve things, which is good. We are trying to help them. They need to help themselves and I am sure they are watching what we are doing and are just trying to learn."


It is noteworthy that Salah this season with Liverpool scored 12 goals in 17 matches in all tournaments this season, while the Reds occupy second place in the English Premier League standings before facing City at Etihad Stadium on Saturday.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page