top of page

Salah wins Premier League and Liverpool October Player of the Month awards



Mohamed Salah won the Premier League's October Player of the Month award and also did the same award but within Liverpool FC.


The Egypt international made three appearances in October in the Premier League, scoring five goals (two at Brighton, two at Everton and another at Nottingham Forest).


In addition to his performances in the Premier League, the Egyptian succeeded in assisting another goal for Liverpool during the 5-1 victory over Toulouse in the Europa League.


This is the fifth time in Mohamed Salah's history that he has won the Premier League Player of the Month award, level with Wayne Rooney and Robin van Persie, while only Cristiano Ronaldo, Steven Gerrard, Harry Kane and Sergio Aguero are surpassed in the number of times they have been crowned the best.


Salah also won Liverpool's Player of the Month award for September, and now he is sealed the same award for October.


Speaking to Liverpool's official website after winning the club award, Salah said: "It's always great to score goals for a big club like Liverpool, but in the end, as I always say, winning is more important than scoring goals, and I hope to help my team with that."


"I'm a happy person, I'm always really happy and I try to help young players on and off the pitch, I try to play my part as an example for these young people."

0 views0 comments

Komentar


bottom of page