top of page

Which player rejected an offer from Guardiola of 100 million euros because of his “heart”?



Leonardo Bonucci, the Union Berlin player, revealed that he received a huge offer in the summer of 2016 from Manchester City with Pep Guardiola’s urgent desire to include him, but in the end he rejected it and chose to continue with Juventus.


According to the Italian international, City's offer to sign him in the summer of 2016 was worth 100 million euros, and it was clear how determined Guardiola was to work with him, and without a doubt the player himself wanted to work with one of the best coaches in the world.


Bonucci said in statements reported by The Sun newspaper, “I was close to Manchester City in 2016. They sent an offer worth 100 million euros to Juventus, but the club and I decided in the end that I would stay.”


He also added, "Training under Guardiola would have been great because I would have improved a lot, but I can't complain."


He continued about the reasons for his rejection of the huge offer, “I have achieved many championships in my career, and I always let my heart guide me, so I stayed in Juventus at that time.”


Bonucci then left in the summer of 2017 to Milan for one year, then returned to Juventus before leaving last summer at the end of his contract and joining Union Berlin.

1 view0 comments

留言


bottom of page