top of page

Neuer: I won't join the Germany national team until 2024


Bayern Munich goalkeeper Manuel Neuer has confirmed that he will not join Germany in the upcoming international break, following an agreement between him and coach Julian Nagelsmann.


The "Mannnschaft" is preparing to play two friendlies in November against Austria and Turkey, and Neuer was expected to return again to protect his country's den after more than a year of absence.


But the German goalkeeper in the press conference for the match Bayern Munich and Galatasaray in the Champions League, revealed that this will not happen, and continued, "Nagelsmann and I are in constant contact, and we talked after the last Dortmund match."


"I'm not going to join the national team in the next break and I'll use the time to try to get back to my form."


"Nagelsmann and I spoke very frankly and I will not be in the German national team this year, I will do my best to return next year."


Neuer suffered a serious injury while skiing after the last World Cup, and was sidelined for 10 months, and the match between Bayern and Darmstadt in late October was his first appearance again after such a long absence.


In Neuer's absence, Nagelsmann will likely continue to rely on the duo of Ter Stegen and Kevin Trapp as goalkeepers..

0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page